ALIENS: VOYAGE IN TIME   (BOOK ONE) Page 17

I started writing this Alien Fan Fiction (I am a huge Alien fan) back in the early 1990s. I have been updating it. The premise of the story is what if Aliens, Colonial Marines, and the 19th century were to meet?

RECAP: The older general, General Armstrong, sits up and says, “I have been informed of the nature of this visit: Lt. Stall, you and your crew have arrived from Earth’s future, chasing after a hoard of creatures from outer space – what we in our time have been calling sea serpents.

And that these demons from outer space may attempt to invade northwest Florida. Why northwest Florida, Lt.?”

Page 17

“ I am well versed in the behavioral patterns of the aliens, General. They tend to trek northward, away from the rising sun.

“I haven’t discovered why exactly yet, but I do have some ideas”

“And those are?” Lt. General Overstreet asks, his eyebrows rising.

“They fear sunlight. Like roaches that fear the light.

“I think the Shal love cold weather, General. That’s probably the reason the aliens travel northward.

“All I can relate to you and your fellow officers is the facts. And the facts are that the Shal, as in our time, tends to move northwest.

“Only just recently we had the monsters on the retreat, moving westwardly.

“Captain Abraham did inform me that there have been numerous attacks near Lake Okeechobee,” Stall tells him.

“Yes, but we were able to regain that land back.”

“At what cost, Sir?”

“Five hundred men were killed, and thousands wounded. We were able to capture a few aliens’ alive, “ General Overstreet answers.

“What exactly are your plans, Lt. Stall?” The younger of the three officers, Colonel Smith, asks.”

“You have some alive?” Stall asks, a look of concern on his face.

“Yes”, the old general answers.

“Why haven’t you destroyed them?”

“Scientific research, Lt.. Those creatures can teach us a lot about the nature of their attacks.”

Stall frowns, “I suppose there is need for such research.”

The general straightens himself and asks, “What do you plan to do about these aliens, Lt. Stall.”

to be continued….

Leave a comment