ALIENS: VOYAGE IN TIME   (BOOK ONE) Page 15

I started writing this Alien Fan Fiction (I am a huge Alien fan) back in the early 1990s. I have been updating it. The premise of the story is what if Aliens, Colonial Marines, and the 19th century were to meet?

RECAP:
Very good, Lt.,” Captain Abraham smiles, and he is offered a seat by one of the controllers.

“Wu,” Stall says, “ready the men, we are taking flight.”

to be continued….

Page 15

The Sergeant nods and waves his hand at the helmsman,  “Set a course for St. Augustine, Private Krysler! We are moving out of this hell hole!”
“Yes Sergeant!”

“Did your Sergeant say, ‘take flight’?” The Captain asks Stall. “Yes,” Stall grins at him and says, “You’re in for a lot of surprises, Sir”.

_______________________________________________

Entry file number 176.2: The Captain has experienced his first dose of airsickness. He vomited all over the laboratory.

I had him helped to Dr. Rojas.  Fortunately, the good doctor quickly cured him of it. End entry.

“How are you feeling, Sir?” Dr. Rojas asks Abraham.

“I’ve never been too keen on heights, Doctor, but I do believe I am feeling much better.”

“The motion takes time to get used to, Sir.”

“It’s not like the comforts of home. Home being the sea, Doctor.” Abraham replies.

I must agree with you sir, Air travel is truly unlike sea travel.

“I prefer not to fly if I have to,” Rojas says to him.

The abruptness of the tele-monitor coming on interrupts the conversation. Lt. Stall’s face fills the screen.

“Sir, we are approaching St. Augustine.  I will need you in the control room to help us with further directions to Ft. St. Augustine.

“Are you capable of such a task, Sir?” Stall asks him.

“Yes”. Abraham gets up and plants his two feet on the cold floor. “I will be right there. I must have been asleep for at least three days.”

“Two and half hours, Captain,” Stall informs him.

“How can that be? It’s impossible it is impossible to travel at such speed,” Abraham says, shaking his head. But then he remembers, this is not your regular warship, you old fool.

to be continued….

Leave a comment